Two for Tuesday

Caption.jpg

In the quest for low cost romance, pick up your toys (um…Not those). While visiting the Glen Allen Cultural Arts Center to pick up left over items from a Make, love…work-shop. sales venture, I stumbled into the gallery to see the work of Brian Korte from Brickworkz.   Korte makes beautiful recreations from toys, more specifically LEGO pieces.

Since we at Lovemakerstudio focus on love, couples and the paths or expressions of both, I snapped a shot (I hope that’s legal) of two of his pieces on display.  One is a mouth, I don’t know whose.  The other a picture of reknowned organizer Matt Paxton (“Hoarders”).  While awestruck by the art, I was also tickled by the Magii-esque story attached. Great minds think alike!

If I’m the last one to know about this, then I hope your pity for me will inspire you to visit the Gallery at the Glen Allen Cultural Arts Center or to have your love LEGOfied by Brickworkz.   Send us a snap when you do!

Leave a Reply

