My Main Squeeze

While looking at my niece, I realize she has it all figured out. She will go about her business and then just jump on anybody’s lap and hug them when she needs to feel comfortable again. Did I ever do that? When did I stop doing that? Why did I stop doing that? Is that legal for adults?

There is an industry surrounding the jumping on lap portion of that question so I’m good.  There is now even an industry for the hugs as well.  Samantha Hess has made a business and a convention already from the simple act of affection.

Touching releases feel-goods, warm-fuzzies and tingles (known to scientists as oxytocin). https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-mind-body-connection/201309/why-we-all-need-touch-and-be-touched

At Make,love…work-shop, we celebrate by offering our “Main Squeeze” lip lotion half off all day as a placebo.

Leave a Reply

